Pricing

Solutions

Restaurant Types

Learn

Learn

Visit our hub to explore all types of videos, articles and resources.

Start Learning

Complete List of Minneapolis Breweries (2024 Guide)

Jim McCormickAuthor

Guide to the Best Minneapolis Breweries to Try 

The growth brewery industry has quickly gained momentum as craft beers have become more popularized since the early 2000’s. Since then, brewery volume has grown steadily with nearly 9,000 breweries in operation in the U.S. (that’s up from just 1,400 in 2006). Brewery-hopping and craft beer trading have become hobbies in American cities, attracting crowds of beer connoisseurs to breweries around the world to try exclusive batches.

Minneapolis, renowned for its rich restaurant scene, has seen a corresponding growth in breweries, paralleling the nationwide trend of increasing brewery popularity. Minneapolis' younger population and craft beer culture has rapidly expanded, catering to a rising demand for locally brewed craft beers. 

The city’s flourishing brewery scene offers a diverse selection of innovative brews and also fosters a sense of community, with breweries serving as gathering spots for locals and visitors alike. To make easy access to all of the city’s breweries, Toast collected a complete list of breweries in Minneapolis, for you to consider when you are planning your next Saturday outing.

Complete List of Minneapolis Breweries

NameAddressBrewery Website Link
56 Brewing3055 NE Columbia Ave, Suite 102, Minneapolis, MN 55418www.56brewing.com
612 Brew945 Broadway St NE, Minneapolis, MN 55413www.612brew.com
Arbeiter Brewing Company3038 Minnehaha Ave, Minneapolis, MN 55406www.arbeiterbrewing.com
Bauhaus Brew Labs1315 Tyler St NE, Minneapolis, MN 55413www.bauhausbrewlabs.com
Broken Clock Brewing Cooperative3134 California St NE, Minneapolis, MN 55418www.brokenclockbrew.com
Dangerous Man Brewing Co1300 NE 2nd St, Minneapolis, MN 55413www.dangerousmanbrewing.com
Day Block Brewing Company1105 S Washington Ave, Minneapolis, MN 55415www.dayblockbrewing.com
Eastlake Craft Brewery920 E Lake St, #123, Minneapolis, MN 55407www.eastlakemgm.com
Fair State Brewing Cooperative2506 NE Central Ave, Minneapolis, MN 55418www.fairstate.coop
Falling Knife Brewing Company783 Harding St NE, Minneapolis, MN 55413www.fallingknife.beer
Finnegans Brew Co817 S 5th Ave, Minneapolis, MN 55404www.finnegans.org
Fulton Beer - Production Facility2540 NE 2nd St, Minneapolis, MN 55418www.fultonbeer.com
Fulton Beer - Taproom414 N 6th Ave, Minneapolis, MN 55401www.fultonbeer.com
Hairless Dog Brewing3229 Holmes Ave, Minneapolis, MN 55408www.hdbrewing.com
HeadFlyer Brewing861 E Hennepin Ave, #200, Minneapolis, MN 55414www.headflyerbrewing.com
Inbound BrewCo701 N 5th St, Minneapolis, MN 55401www.inboundbrew.co
Indeed Brewing Company711 NE 15th Ave, Minneapolis, MN 55413www.indeedbrewing.com
Insight Brewing Company2821 E Hennepin Ave, Minneapolis, MN 55413www.insightbrewing.com
Just Plain Wrong Brewing618 N 5th St, Minneapolis, MN 55401www.jpwbrewing.com
La Doña Cerveceria241 Fremont Ave N, Minneapolis, MN 55405www.dameladona.com
Lakes & Legends Brewing Company1368 Lasalle Ave, Minneapolis, MN 55403www.lakesandlegends.com
LynLake Brewery2934 Lyndale Ave S, Minneapolis, MN 55408www.lynlakebrewery.com
Town Hall Brewery1430 Washington Ave S, Minneapolis, MN 55454www.townhallbrewery.
Modist Brewing Company505 N 3rd St, Minneapolis, MN 55401www.modistbrewing.com
Northbound Smokehouse Brewpub2716 E 38th St, Minneapolis, MN 55406www.northboundbrewpub.com
Pryes Brewing Company401 West River Rd N, Minneapolis, MN 55411www.pryesbrewing.com
Sisyphus Brewing712 Ontario Ave W, #100, Minneapolis, MN 55403www.sisyphusbrewing.com
Sociable Cider Werks1500 Fillmore St NE, Minneapolis, MN 55413www.sociablecider.com
StormKing Brewpub and Barbecue618 N 5th St, Minneapolis, MN 55401www.stormkingbrewpub.com
Surly Brewing Company - Brooklyn Center4811 Dusharme Dr, Minneapolis, MN 55429www.surlybrewing.com
The Freehouse701 N Washington Ave, #101, Minneapolis, MN 55401www.freehousempls.com
Town Hall Brewery1430 S Washington Ave, Minneapolis, MN 55454www.townhallbrewery.com
Utepils Brewing225 Thomas Ave N, #700, Minneapolis, MN 55405www.utepilsbrewing.com
Venn Brewing Company3550 E 46th St, Suite 140, Minneapolis, MN 55406www.vennbrewing.com
Wild Mind Ales6031 Pillsbury Ave, Minneapolis, MN 55419www.wildmindales.com
Wooden Ship Brewing Company3300 W 44th St, Minneapolis, MN 55410www.woodenshipbrewing.com

How to Make Reservations for Tables at Breweries

Toast Tables is an integrated solution for restaurant waitlists and reservations, streamlining operations for staff and enhancing the dining experience for guests. With features like online booking, accurate records, and seamless integration with Toast POS, it optimizes table management and communication. This improves efficiency, reduces wait times, and fosters guest satisfaction, ultimately contributing to long-term success in the restaurant industry.

For breweries that want to make their tables available for reservations this is a solution, while also accommodating customers who want to reserve spaces at the busiest breweries in town.

icon RESOURCE

Brewery Business Plan Template

Use this free template to easily create a great business plan that organizes your vision and helps you start, grow, or raise funding for your brewery.

Toast

Is this article helpful?

DISCLAIMER: This information is provided for general informational purposes only, and publication does not constitute an endorsement. Toast does not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information, text, graphics, links, or other items contained within this content. Toast does not guarantee you will achieve any specific results if you follow any advice herein. It may be advisable for you to consult with a professional such as a lawyer, accountant, or business advisor for advice specific to your situation.